The pieces are in place for the CEFL Bowl XV

All the details of the CEFL Bowl XV are set.

Tivoli stadium in Innsbruck has been selected as the venue. Due to the pandemic measures in Austria, the maximum number of tickets in circulation is limited to 3000. The last two times that the final game has been played there, the number of fans in the seats far exceeded this count.

The game will be played on Saturday, 26 June with the afternoon kickoff at 15:00 CET. The time-honored sponsor of the CEFL, Sportklub TV, will air the game live on their channels. A live stream will also be webcast for all fans worldwide.

The participants have been established after the two semifinals. They are Swarco Raiders Tirol and Schwäbisch Hall Unicorns.

This is the fourth straight CEFL Bowl for the Austrian team. Previous 3 times Swarco Raiders have triumphed in the big game.

In the CEFL Bowl XII in 2017 they’ve beaten Kragujevac Wild Boars 55–20. The year after, in the CEFL Bowl XIII, Istanbul Koç Rams fell with the score 49–20. The most recent final game took place in 2019. In the epic CEFL Bowl XIV, Swarco Raiders have downed Calanda Broncos by 46–42.

In the year 2020 all competitions have been canceled due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

The Raiders have also had a tradition of playing for the continental throne before participating in the CEFL. They’ve won three trophies of the Eurobowl, which was effectively the crowning game of the time. They did this in 2008, 2009 and 2011 and they lost in the Eurobowl two more times in 2013 and 2016.

Their opponent, Schwäbisch Hall Unicorns are playing in the CEFL Championship for the first time. They are the first and much-anticipated German team in the CEFL as well. Although they are testing the waters of the CEFL Championship, they’re not pioneers in the strongest international competitions.

In the season 2015, they’ve advanced to the Eurobowl, where they’ve lost to their national arch-rival, Braunschweig New Yorker Lions. They’ve even met the Raiders during the following season 2016 in the Big 6 competition, which was a prelude to the final game, the Eurobowl. The Raiders have blanked them that time by 34–0 and the Unicorns must still remember that snub.

CEFL is inviting all the fans to witness this rivalry unfolding. We can’t wait to see if the Unicorns will get their revenge this time or if the Raiders will continue their CEFL Bowl winning streak.

The winningest team of the strongest Sportklub CEFL competition are Belgrade SBB Vukovi with 6 titles from seasons 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013 and 2014. Swarco Raiders are closing the gap with a trifecta from the past 3 seasons 2017 through 2019, while 5 other champions have 1 trophy each. They are: Kragujevac Wild Boars (2006), CNC Gladiators (2008), Ljubljana Siverhawks (2012), Novi Sad Dukes (2015), and Graz Giants (2016).